Home » Uncategorized » Update

Update

I’ve been away from the blog for good reasons – traveling with my husband and friends a good deal in Feb.  (To the wonderful ski slopes and trails of Whistler, Canada and the clear, warm waters of a tropical island.)  And, since returning, getting caught up with chores indoors and outside.  Today it’s windy and chill, but I’m thankful to have gotten some cool weather seeds planted in our little veggie garden. 

Also, I wanted to welcome those who have come to this blog after hearing me speak at a Celebrate Recovery meeting recently.  I’ve very much enjoyed getting to learn more about CR and the work going on in their ministry.  It’s an honor to know the people there, and I hope to return as it was such a blessing. 

For those who don’t know about it – here is their website:  http://www.celebraterecovery.com/

There are CR meetings taking place across the country.  If you have hurts, habits or hang-ups and would like Christ-centered help in overcoming them, please check them out.  I’ve been challenged and encouraged and enlightened every time I’ve attended a meeting, and I’ve been drawn closer to Jesus. 

If you are new to this blog, you might want to go way back to the early posts and progress on from there.  It might be helpful in gaining more insight into where this is all coming from.  Or, if you are interested in a specific topic, please feel free to check the list on the right side of the page.  I appreciate you taking time to read this blog and look forward to your feedback.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

